How To Transfer Google Analytics Owners

How To Transfer Google Analytics Owners

Transferring Google Analytics property from one account to another is not as bad as it seems. Below is a step-by-step visual guide on how to transfer an analytics property. Before you start you’ll need the following information:

  • Your Google Login
  • The Google Email address that you will transfer the property to.

Part One

Within the account that you are transferring to, make sure you have Manage Users and Edit Permissions first.

1. Log into your Google Account and choose your property. Then click ‘Admin.’

google analytics transfer owner

2. Click ‘Add the new user.’

google analytics transfer owner

3. Click  the + sign.

google analytics transfer owner

4.  Click ‘Add New User’

google analytics transfer owner

4. Add Email and Permissions

google analytics transfer owner

Part Two

Once you’ve been added as a User, you can now proceed with transferring the Property.

5. After adding the new user, go back to the Old Google Account and click Property Settings.

google analytics transfer owner

6. Click Move Property

google analytics transfer owner

7. Select Destination Account.

In the dropdown menu under “Move Property,” select the destination account you want to transfer to.

Note: If you do not see the property, go back to Part One and make sure you have Manage Users and Edit Permissions on the destination account

google analytics transfer owner

8. Choose Permission Levels & Start

  • Below the dropdown menu, choose whether or not you wish to keep user permissions.
  • Click Start Now.
  • Click “Confirm” on the warning box that will appear
  • Log into the destination account and check if the transfer was successful

google analytics transfer owner

 

That’s it! Good luck.

 

Photo by Edho Pratama on Unsplash

Posted in

Christina Hawkins

Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved and you'll be given a link. You, or anyone with the link, can use it to retrieve your Cart at any time.
Back Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved with Product pictures and information, and Cart Totals. Then send it to yourself, or a friend, with a link to retrieve it at any time.
Your cart email sent successfully :)